Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Players List, Retained Players, Fixtures

The Mumbai Indians, the five-time IPL winners, have a fund of 48 crores left in the IPL 2022 auction. Mumbai Indians, the five-time IPL winners, have retained captain Rohit Sharma and Kieron Pollard, Jasprit Bumrah, and Suryakumar Yadav. To learn more about the Mumbai Indians Team, read the article.

Mumbai Indians Team 2022

The Mumbai Indians are a professional cricket team based in Mumbai, India. Reliance Industries own them via its 100 percent subsidiary India Win Sports Ltd. Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium serves as the team’s home ground. Reliance Industries purchased the Mumbai franchise for $111.9 million, making it the league’s most expensive club to sell. Mukesh Ambani’s Reliance Industries Limited purchased the franchise for a ten-year term.

Mumbai Indians’ brand value will reach approximately 762 crores (about $103 million) in 2021, the highest among all franchises. In the retention window, the franchise kept Rohit Sharma (INR 16 crore), Jasprit Bumrah (INR 12 crore), Suryakumar Yadav (INR 8 crore), and Kieron Pollard (INR 6 crore). The team had to cut a few crucial players due to the rigorous retention requirements. With this perhaps being the last IPL super auction, the Mumbai Indians must build a new core and maybe replace Hardik Pandya, signed by the Ahmedabad franchise.

Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Players List, Retained Players,
Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Players List

Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Players List

Mumbai Indians (MI), the five-time IPL winners, will have the most difficult evenings when choosing their last four retainers for the IPL 2022. Though the first three names were simple, the third decision on retention was the most difficult. You can find information about MI Full Players List in IPL 2022. Also, including a list of retained players, released players, and an updated squad. Some of the franchise’s best cricketers left the franchise. MI has released several players, including youthful wicketkeeper-batsman Ishan Kishan, bowler Trent Boult, all-rounder Hardik Pandya, South African Quinton de Kock, and others.

Rohit Sharma, Kieron Pollard, Suryakumar Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishan Kishan, Ramandeep Singh, Rahul Buddhi, Hrithik Shokeen, Arjun Tendulkar, Aryan Juyal, Fabian Allen, Dewald Brevis, Basil Thampi, M Ashwin, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Tilak Varma, Sanjay Yadav, Riley Meredith, Mohd Arshad Khan, Anmolpreet Singh

Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Retained Players

Rohit Sharma was an easy pick as the team’s most successful captain, with five IPL victories to his credit, as well as their standout batter, with 4,441 runs to his credit. MI also chose Kieron Pollard, their key all-rounder, who has helped the club win countless matches under challenging circumstances and has hit 214 sixes for the organization.

Suryakumar Yadav’s inclusion comes at the expense of Ishan Kishan’s removal, indicating that the retention policy has distanced the young tandem. Suryakumar is a fantastic stroke player who has kept the balance in MI’s batting line-up, although he had a difficult season last year, scoring 317 runs in 14 games. Mumbai Indians are expected to retain Rohit Sharma, Jasprit Bumrah, and Kieron Pollard — Ishan Kishan’s chances of being retained for his wicketkeeper/aggressive opening batting position are good.

Retained Players list are as follows:-

Rohit SharmaBatsman
Jasprit BumrahBowler
Suryakumar YadavBatsman
Kieron PollardAll-rounder

Mumbai Indians Team 2022 Fixtures

27-Mar-22Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians
31-Mar-22Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians
3-Apr-22Mumbai Indians vs Lucknow
10-Apr-22Mumbai Indians vs Ahmadabad
13-Apr-22Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings
15-Apr-22Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians
20-Apr-22Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians
24-Apr-22Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings
28-Apr-22Ahmadabad vs Mumbai Indians
1-May-22Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals
6-May-22Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians
9-May-22Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad
15-May-22Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals
18-May-22Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians

About Mumbai Indians

A franchise cricket team in the Indian Premier League (IPL) headquartered in Maharashtra. Reliance Industries, India’s largest conglomerate, owns the club via its 100 percent subsidiary IndiaWin Sports, founded in 2008. The club’s home games have always been played in Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium, which seats 33,108 people.

In 2017, the Mumbai Indians became the first franchise in the IPL to surpass the $100 million mark in brand value. For the fourth consecutive year, the Mumbai Indians’ brand value is projected to be about Rs. 809 crore (approximately $115 million), making them the most valuable IPL franchise.
After defeating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 31 runs in the final, Mumbai Indians won the 2011 Champions League Twenty20. The squad completed the double by winning its maiden IPL championship in 2013, beating Chennai Super Kings by 23 runs, followed by beating Rajasthan Royals.

Official WebsiteClick Here

Leave a Comment

ગ્રુપમાં જોડાવા અહીં ક્લિક કરો